His Grace Of Osmonde Being The Portions Of That Nobleman S Life Omitted In The Relation Of His Lady S Story Presented To The World Of Fashion Under The Title Of A Lady Of Quality

Author: Burnett Frances Hodgson
Publisher: Hardpress Publishing
ISBN: 9781318815944
Size: 77.98 MB
Format: PDF, ePub
View: 2580
Download Read Online

Unlike some other reproductions of classic texts (1) We have not used OCR(Optical Character Recognition), as this leads to bad quality books with introduced typos. (2) In books where there are images such as portraits, maps, sketches etc We have endeavoured to keep the quality of these images, so they represent accurately the original artefact. Although occasionally there may be certain imperfections with these old texts, we feel they deserve to be made available for future generations to enjoy.

His Grace Of Osmonde

Author: Frances Burnett
ISBN: 9781542639170
Size: 80.53 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 4374
Download Read Online

Frances Hodgson Burnett was a prominent English-American writer near the turn of the twentieth century. Burnett was a very prolific author and she is best known for writing The Secret Garden, A Little Princess, and Little Lord Fauntleroy which are some of the most widely read children books in all of literature.His Grace of Osmonde, published in 1897, is a sequel romance novel to A Lady of Quality. The book centers around a Duke as he tries to find love.

A Lady Of Quality

Author: Frances Hodgson Burnett
Size: 28.27 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 2836
Download Read Online

Follows the life of the inimitable Clorinda at the end of the 17th century in England, as she grows from a wild child raised as a boy by her lout of a father into a young woman who determines to become a lady and acquire a wealthy husband in order to have a comfortable future.

The Complete Works Of Frances Hodgson Burnett Unabridged

Author: Frances Hodgson Burnett
Publisher: e-artnow
ISBN: 8074840301
Size: 69.22 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 3318
Download Read Online

This ebook edition contains the unabridged Complete Works of Frances Hodgson Burnett with a detailed and functional table of contents. Frances Eliza Hodgson Burnett (1849 – 1924) was an English playwright and author. She is best known for her children's stories, in particular The Secret Garden (published in 1911), A Little Princess (published in 1905), and Little Lord Fauntleroy (published in 1885-6). Frances Eliza Hodgson was born in Cheetham, near Manchester, England. After her father died in 1852, the family eventually fell on straitened circumstances and in 1865 emigrated to the United States, settling near Knoxville, Tennessee. There, Frances began writing to help earn money for the family, publishing stories in magazines from the age of 19. In 1870 her mother died and in 1872 she married Swan Burnett, who became a medical doctor after which they lived in Paris for two years where their two sons were born before returning to the US to live in Washington D.C. There she began to write novels, the first of which (That Lass o' Lowries), was published to good reviews. Little Lord Fauntleroy was published in 1886 and made her a popular writer of children's fiction, although her romantic adult novels written in the 1890s were also popular. Content: THE SECRET GARDEN A LITTLE PRINCESS LITTLE LORD FAUNTLEROY THE LOST PRINCE THE WHITE PEOPLE THE DAWN OF A TOMORROW EMILY FOX-SETON (BEING “THE MAKING OF A MARCHIONESS” AND “THE METHODS OF LADY WALDERHURST”) ESMERALDA A FAIR BARBARIAN THE HEAD OF THE HOUSE OF COOMBE HIS GRACE OF OSMONDE (Being The Portions Of That Nobleman’s Life Omitted In The Relation Of His Lady’s Story Presented To The World Of Fashion Under The Title Of A Lady Of Quality) IN CONNECTION WITH THE DE WILLOUGHBY CLAIM IN THE CLOSED ROOM A LADY OF QUALITY THE LAND OF THE BLUE FLOWER THE LITTLE HUNCHBACK ZIA LITTLE SAINT ELIZABETH THE STORY OF PRINCE FAIRYFOOT THE PROUD LITTLE GRAIN OF WHEAT BEHIND THE WHITE BRICK MÈRE GIRAUDS LITTLE DAUGHTER “LE MONSIEUR DE LA PETITE DAME” LODUSKY MY ROBIN ONE DAY AT ARLE THE PRETTY SISTER OF JOSÉ RACKETTY-PACKETTY HOUSE ROBIN “SETH” THE SHUTTLE “SURLY TIM” THAT LASS O’ LOWRIE’S T. TEMBAROM VAGABONDIA THEO: A SPRIGHTLY LOVE STORY

Women Writers Dramatized

Author: H. Philip Bolton
Publisher: A&C Black
ISBN: 0720121175
Size: 49.53 MB
Format: PDF
View: 5418
Download Read Online

This volume, arranged alphabetically by original author, provides basic information about stage and screen productions based upon the novels of 40 women writers before 1900. Each entry includes the novel and its publication date, the published texts or dramatizations based upon the book, and the performances of the piece in live theater and film versions, including the location, dates, and playwright or screenwriter (if there was one). For some of the performances the author includes a brief annotation listing the actors and describing the production.